Board of Regents

Upcoming Board Meetings

  • May 16 and 17, 2023, TWU – Dallas Campus
  • August 10 and 11, 2023, TWU – Denton Campus
  • November 9 and 10, 2023, TWU – Houston Campus

To view the live meeting broadcast, visit the Meeting Broadcast page.

About the Board of Regents

The Texas Woman's University Board of Regents is composed of nine persons, at least four of whom shall be women, appointed by the governor with the advice and consent of the Senate. The governor also appoints a tenth non-voting student regent.

The regents hold office for staggered terms of six years, with the terms of three members expiring February 1 of odd-numbered years. The student regent serves a term of one year. The Board meets quarterly. The Board biennially elects a chair/presiding officer and a vice chair/asst. presiding officer. Current regents and officers are as follows:

scroll to see the full table

2023–2025 Officers
Board Chair and Presiding Officer: Ms. Stacie D. McDavid
Vice Chair and Assistant Presiding Officer: Dr. Crystal Wright

scroll to see the full table

Current Members Term Expires
Ms. Jill Jester February 1, 2023
Ms. Kathleen Wu February 1, 2023
Ms. Bernadette C. Coleman February 1, 2023
Ms. Mary P. Wilson February 1, 2025
Mr. Bob Hyde February 1, 2025
Ms. Stacie D. McDavid February 1, 2025
Ms. Janelle Shepard February 1, 2027
Dr. Crystal Wright February 1, 2027
Ms. Lily Wilson May 31, 2023

Page last updated 12:57 PM, March 24, 2023